PADI Open Water Diver Course

$450.00

Learn From The Experts In Diver Training

Welcome to the World of SCUBA Diving!
We at Diver Dan’s look forward to helping you get started into the exciting world of SCUBA Diving. If you have any questions or would like to sign up stop by or call us.

Class Format

We offer the PADI Open Water SCUBA Diver Course with two different schedule formats:
  1. The Weekend Format is a two-week format consisting of two and a half days of classroom and pool sessions on the first weekend (Friday/Saturday/Sunday), and two days of ocean dives on the second weekend (Saturday/Sunday only).
  2. The Weeknight Format is a two week class consisting of eight classroom/pool sessions (four per week), and ocean dives on the final weekend of the class. The ocean dives consist of four SCUBA dives and one snorkeling dive (optional).

If you wish to skip the traditional classroom training, one option you have is to do your classroom training Online (additional cost) Click on the image below to learn more about PADI’s eLearning.

What You Will Need To Buy

Before the class begins you will need the

The student kit includes the PADI Open Water Diver Manual, Dive Tables, Logbook, and a Student Record File. An internet eLearning option from PADI is also available (ask for details).

To ensure that the training classroom runs efficiently you MUST complete independent study / homework BEFORE the class begins. It may take 6 to 8 hours to complete all 5 sections of the homework.

Before your first pool session you will need your own personal gear which includes:

Diver Dan’s offers a 10% discount on these five items when you sign up for a class.

Training Fees

The total training fees are $450.00 . The fees are broken down as follows:

$200.00 Registration Fee
$250.00 Instructor / Certification Fee

Training Materials:  Traditional Classroom OR eLearning

The Cost of Traditional Classroom Materials Versus Online eLeaning
Traditional: Open Water Crew Pak ($89.99) & DVD Rental ($9.99) = $99.98
Online: PADI eLearning ($230.00) & eLearning Crew Pak ($54.99) = $284.99
It costs $185.01 LESS to do Traditional Classroom Learning


What You May Rent

Rentals for your SCUBA diving equipment is included in the registration fee listed above. This includes your:

  • Wetsuit (two piece 7mm), Hood, Regulator (with Dive Computer, Compass & Whistle), Weight Belt and Weights, Buoyancy Control Device (BCD), and Aluminum Tanks.

Medical Concerns?

To obtain a medical release form and view some conditions that would require a doctors release, download thePADI Medical Release Form to review before coming to class.

If you are currently under the care of a medical doctor, or have a pre-existing medical condition that requires permission from a physician, you will need to have a signed medical release form from your doctor before you can participate in any in-water activities.

Diver Dan’s puts safety first.  If any customer, while enrolled in a class of Diver Dan’s , is observed to be under the influence of alcohol,  marijuana, or other drugs; he or she will be asked to leave the class immediately.  The customer will forfeit all fees paid.  There will be no refunds.

Cancellation Policy

No store fees will be refunded once class has begun. Classes are transferable for up to one year from original start date.

Class Schedule

Weekend Accelerated Format(Fri @ 6:30 PM – 10PM, Sat & Sun @ 9am-6pm)
Start DateDayFormatOcean DatesInstructor
June 28, 2024(Fri)Fri/Sat/SunJuly 6 / 7Kastner/Burdick
July 5, 2024(Fri)Fri/Sat/SunJuly 13 / 14Epperly/Halem
July 12, 2024(Fri)Fri/Sat/SunJuly 20 / 21Kim / Wilson
July 19, 2024(Fri)Fri/Sat/SunJuly 27 / 28Chu / Niemiec
July 26, 2024(Fri)Fri/Sat/SunAug. 3 / 4Hoyt/Daurelio
Aug. 2, 2024(Fri)Fri/Sat/SunAug. 10 / 11Karahroudy / Gapasin
Aug. 9, 2024(Fri)Fri/Sat/SunAug. 17 / 18Duggal / Mautino
Aug. 16, 2024(Fri)Fri/Sat/SunAug. 24 / 25Cotter / Pere
Aug. 30, 2024(Fri)Fri/Sat/SunSept. 7 / 8Kim / Wilson
Sept. 6, 2024(Fri)Fri/Sat/SunSept. 14 / 15Mayer / Jiang
Sept. 13, 2024(Fri)Fri/Sat/SunSept. 21 / 22Kastner/Burdick
Sept. 20, 2024(Fri)Fri/Sat/SunSept. 28 / 29Hoyt/Daurelio
Sept. 27, 2024(Fri)Fri/Sat/SunOct. 5 / 6Vandercook/Bouldin
Oct. 4, 2024(Fri)Fri/Sat/SunOct. 12 / 13Mayer / Jiang
Oct. 11, 2024(Fri)Fri/Sat/SunOct. 19 / 20Duggal / Mautino
Oct. 18, 2024(Fri)Fri/Sat/SunOct. 26 / 27Epperly/Halem
Oct. 25, 2024(Fri)Fri/Sat/SunNov. 2 / 3Cotter/Pere
Nov. 1, 2024(Fri)Fri/Sat/SunNov. 9 / 10Vandercook/Bouldin
Nov. 8, 2024(Fri)Fri/Sat/SunNov. 16 / 17Mayer / Jiang
Nov. 15, 2024(Fri)Fri/Sat/SunNov. 30 / Dec. 1Epperly/Halem
Nov. 29, 2024(Fri)Fri/Sat/SunDec. 7 /8Kim / Wilson
Dec. 13, 2024(Fri)Fri/Sat/SunDec. 21 / 22Karahroudy / Gapasin
Weeknight Format(Mon/Tues/Wed/Thurs @ 7-10pm for Two Weeks)
Start DateDayFormatOcean DatesInstructor
June 3, 2024(Mon)M/Tu/W/ThJune 15 / 16Mayer / Jiang
July 8, 2024(Mon)M/Tu/W/ThJuly 20 / 21Cotter / Pere
August 5, 2024(Mon)M/Tu/W/ThAug. 17 / 18Kastner / Burdick
September 9, 2024(Mon)M/Tu/W/ThSept. 21 / 22Karahroudy / Gapasin
October 7, 2024(Mon)M/Tu/W/ThOct. 19 / 20Hoyt / Durelio
November 4, 2024(Mon)M/Tu/W/ThNov. 16 / 17Vandercook / Bouldin
  

Classes scheduled less than 24 hours prior to the class start time are not guaranteed. Please call the store for more details.


SKU: N/A Categories: , Tag: