PADI Open Water Diver Course

$450.00

Learn From The Experts In Diver Training

Welcome to the World of SCUBA Diving!
We at Diver Dan’s look forward to helping you get started into the exciting world of SCUBA Diving. If you have any questions or would like to sign up stop by or call us.

Class Format

We offer the PADI Open Water SCUBA Diver Course with two different schedule formats:
  1. The Weekend Accelerated Format is a two week format consisting of three days of classroom and pool sessions on the first weekend (Friday/Saturday/Sunday), and 2 days of ocean dives on the second weekend (Saturday/Sunday only).
  2. The Weeknight Format is a two week class consisting of eight classroom/pool sessions (four per week), and ocean dives on the final weekend of the class. The ocean dives consist of four SCUBA dives and one snorkeling dive (optional).

If you wish to skip the traditional classroom training, one option you have is to do your classroom training Online (additional cost) Click on the image below to learn more about PADI’s eLearning.

What You Will Need To Buy

Before the class begins you will need the

The student kit includes the PADI Open Water Diver Manual, Dive Tables, Logbook, and a Student Record File. An internet eLearning option from PADI is also available (ask for details).

Before your first pool session you will need your own personal gear which includes:

Diver Dan’s offers a 10% discount on these five items when you sign up for a class.

Training Fees

The total training fees are $450.00 . The fees are broken down as follows:

$200.00 Registration Fee
$250.00 Instructor / Certification Fee

The Cost of Traditional Classroom Materials Versus Online e Leaning
Traditional: Open Water Crew Pak ($79.99) & DVD Rental ($9.99) = $89.98
Online: PADI eLearning ($202.00) & eLearning Crew Pak ($49.99) = $251.99
It costs $162.01 LESS to do Traditional Classroom Learning


What You May Rent

Rentals for your SCUBA diving equipment is included in the registration fee listed above. This includes your:

  • Wetsuit (two piece 7mm), Hood, Regulator (with Dive Computer, Compass & Whistle), Weight Belt and Weights, Buoyancy Control Device (BCD), and Aluminum Tanks.

If you purchase all of these items from Diver Dan’s before your Ocean Dives, you will receive a $100 Rebate.

Medical Concerns?

To obtain a medical release form and view some conditions that would require a doctors release, download thePADI Medical Release Form to review before coming to class.

If you are currently under the care of a medical doctor, or have a pre-existing medical condition that requires permission from a physician, you will need to have a signed medical release form from your doctor before you can participate in any in-water activities.

Diver Dan’s puts safety first.  If any customer, while enrolled in a class of Diver Dan’s , is observed to be under the influence of alcohol,  marijuana, or other drugs; he or she will be asked to leave the class immediately.  The customer will forfeit all fees paid.  There will be no refunds.

Cancellation Policy

No store fees will be refunded once class has begun. Classes are transferable for up to one year from original start date.

Class Schedule

Weekend Accelerated Format(Fri @ 6:30 PM – 10PM, Sat & Sun @ 9am-6pm)
Start DateDayFormatOcean DatesInstructor
January 6, 2023(Fri)Fri/Sat/SunJan. 14/15Karahroudy/Volk
January 13, 2023(Fri)Fri/Sat/SunJan. 21/23Epperly/Halem
January 20, 2023(Fri)Fri/Sat/SunJan. 28/29Hoyt/Butatis
January 27, 2023(Fri)Fri/Sat/SunFeb. 4/5Kastner/Turner
February 3, 2023(Fri)Fri/Sat/SunFeb. 11/12Kim / Wilson
February 10, 2023(Fri)Fri/Sat/SunFeb. 18/19Chu/Niemiec
February 17, 2023(Fri)Fri/Sat/SunFeb. 25/26Cotter/Pere
February 24, 2023(Fri)Fri/Sat/SunMarch 4/5Smolgovski/Mayer
March 3, 2023(Fri)Fri/Sat/SunMarch 11/12Kastner/Turner
March 10, 2023 (Fri)Fri/Sat/SunMarch 5/6Karahroudy/Volk
March 17,2023(Fri)Fri/Sat/SunMarch 25/26Vandercook/Lockwood
March 24, 2023(Fri)Fri/Sat/SunApril 1/2Tabel/Teachout
March 31, 2023(Fri)Fri/Sat/SunApril 8/9Zaugg/Tugin
April 21, 2023(Fri)Fri/Sat/SunApril 29/30Vandercook/Lockwood
April 28, 2023(Fri)Fri/Sat/SunMay 6/7Hoyt/Butatis
May 5, 2023(Fri)Fri/Sat/SunMay 13/14Smolgovski/Mayer
May 12, 2023(Fri)Fri/Sat/SunMay 20/21Tabel/Teachout
May 19, 2023(Fri)Fri/Sat/SunMay 27/28Kim / Wilson
May 26, 2023(Fri)Fri/Sat/SunJune 3/4Cotter/Pere
June 2, 2023(Fri)Fri/Sat/SunJune 10/11Epperly/Halem
June 9, 2023(Fri)Fri/Sat/SunJune 17/18Zaugg/Tugin
June 16, 20023(Fri)Fri/Sat/SunJune 24/25Karahroudy/Volk
June 23, 2023(Fri)Fri/Sat/SunJuly 1/2Chu/Niemiec
June 30, 2023(Fri)Fri/Sat/SunJuly 8 / 9Kastner/Turner
July 7, 2023(Fri)Fri/Sat/SunJuly 15/16Epperly/Halem
July 14, 2023(Fri)Fri/Sat/SunJuly 22/23Kim / Wilson
July 21, 2023(Fri)Fri/Sat/SunJuly 29/30Cotter/Pere
July 28, 2023(Fri)Fri/Sat/SunAug 5/6Hoyt/Butatis
Aug 4, 2023(Fri)Fri/Sat/SunAug 12/13Chu/Niemiec
Aug 11, 2023(Fri)Fri/Sat/SunAug 19/20Smolgovski/Mayer
Aug 18, 2023(Fri)Fri/Sat/SunAug 26/27Karahroudy/Volk
Sept 1,2023(Fri)Fri/Sat/SunSept 9/10Kim / Wilson
Sept 8, 2023(Fri)Fri/Sat/SunSept 16/17Tabel/Teachout
Sept 15, 2023(Fri)Fri/Sat/SunSept 23/24Kastner/Turner
Sept 22, 2023(Fri)Fri/Sat/SunSept 30/Oct 1Hoyt/Butatis
Sept 29, 2023(Fri)Fri/Sat/SunOct 7/8Vandercook/Lockwood
October 6, 2023(Fri)Fri/Sat/SunOct 14/15Zaugg/Tugin
October 13, 2023(Fri)Fri/Sat/SunOct 21/22Smolgovski/Mayer
October 20, 2023(Fri)Fri/Sat/Sunoct 28/29Epperly/Halem
October 27, 2023(Fri)Fri/Sat/SunNov 4/5Cotter/Pere
November 3, 2023(Fri)Fri/Sat/SunNov 11/12Vandercook/Lockwood
November 10, 2023(Fri)Fri/Sat/SunNov 18/19Tabel/Teachout
November 17, 2023(Fri)Fri/Sat/SunDec 2/3Epperly/Halem
December 1, 2023(Fri)Fri/Sat/SunDec 9/10Zaugg/Tugin
December 8, 2023(Fri)Fri/Sat/SunDec 16/17Chu/Niemiec
Weeknight Format(Mon/Tues/Wed/Thurs @ 7-10pm for Two Weeks)
Start DateDayFormatOcean DatesInstructor
March 6, 2023(Mon)M/Tu/W/ThMarch 18/19Smolgovski/Mayer
April 10, 2023(Mon)M/Tu/W/ThApril 22/23Epperly/Halem
May 1, 2023(Mon)M/Tu/W/ThMay 13/14Cotter/Pere
June 5, 2023(Mon)M/Tu/W/ThJune 17/18Karahroudy/Volk
July 10, 2023(Mon)M/Tu/W/ThJuly 22/23Kim/Wilson
August 7, 2023(Mon)M/Tu/W/ThAug. 19/20Hoyt/Butatis
September 11, 2023(Mon)M/Tu/W/ThSept. 23/24Zaugg/Tugin
October 2, 2023(Mon)M/Tu/W/ThOct. 14/15Kastner/Turner
November 6, 2023(Mon)M/Tu/W/ThNov. 18/19Vandercook/Lockwood
  

Classes scheduled less than 24 hours prior to the class start time are not guaranteed. Please call the store for more details.

Clear

SKU: N/A Categories: , Tag: