PADI Open Water Course

$395.00

Learn From The Experts In Diver Training

Welcome to the World of SCUBA Diving!
We at Diver Dan’s look forward to helping you get started into the exciting world of SCUBA Diving. If you have any questions or would like to sign up stop by or call us. See you “Down Under”!

Training Fees

The total training fees are $395.00. The fees are broken down as follows:

$195.00 Registration Fee
$200.00 Instructor / Certification Fee

Online Registration For PADI Open Water Course

You can also register online by paying the $195.00 registration fee. Your instructor will collect the remaining fees in person.

 

Class Schedule

We offer the PADI Open Water SCUBA Course with two different schedule formats.

The Weeknight Format is a two week class consisting of eight classroom/pool sessions (four per week), and ocean dives on the final weekend of the class. The ocean dives consist of four SCUBA dives and one snorkeling dive (optional).

 

The Weekend Accelerated Format is the exact same course as our regular format except that it is done in only two weekends! This two-weekend course consists of all the class and pool sessions in the first weekend and ocean dives on the second weekend.

Weeknight Format (Mon/Tues/Wed/Thurs @ 7-10pm for Two Weeks)

Start Date 2019DayFormatOcean DatesInstructor
January 7, 2019(Mon)M/Tu/W/ThJan. 19/20Cotter / Geer
February 4, 2019(Mon)M/Tu/W/ThFeb. 16/17Hoyt / Halem
March 4, 2019(Mon)M/Tu/W/ThMarch 16/18Smolgovski
April 1, 2019(Mon)M/Tu/W/ThApril 21/22Epperly
May 6, 2019(Mon)M/Tu/W/ThMay 18/19Havlek / Zaugg
June 3, 2019(Mon)M/Tu/W/ThJune 15/16Spangler / Anderson
July 8, 2019(Mon)M/Tu/W/ThJuly 20/21Romani / Chu
August 5, 2019(Mon)M/Tu/W/ThAug. 17/18Richards / Duggal
September 9, 2019(Mon)M/Tu/W/ThSept. 21/22Van Gogh / Penner
October 7, 2019(Mon)M/Tu/W/ThOct. 19/20Tabel / Kim
November 4, 2019(Mon)M/Tu/W/ThNov. 16/17Rinde / Kraemer

Weekend Accelerated Format  (Fri @ 6:30 PM – 10PM, Sat & Sun @ 9am-6pm)

Start Date -2018DayFormatOcean DatesInstructor
Dec. 7, 2018(Fri)Fri/Sat/SunDec. 15/16Van Gogh / Penner
Dec. 14, 2018(Fri)Fri/Sat/SunDec. 22/23Rinde / Kraemer
Start Date -2019DayFormatOcean DatesIsntructor
January. 4, 2019(Fri)Fri/Sat/SunJan 12/13Romani/Chu
January 11, 2019(Fri)Fri/Sat/SunJan 19/20Havlek/Zaugg
January 18, 2019(Fri)Fri/Sat/SunJan 26/27Hoyt/Vega
January 25, 2019(Fri)Fri/Sat/SunFeb 2/3Richards/Duggal
February 1, 2019(Fri)Fri/Sat/SunFeb 9/10Spangler/Anderson
February 8, 2019(Fri)Fri/Sat/SunFeb 16/17Van Gogh / Penner
February 15, 2019(Fri)Fri/Sat/SunMarch 17/18Cotter/ Geer
February 22, 2019(Fri)Fri/Sat/SunMarch 2/3Smolgovski
March 1, 2019(Fri)Fri/Sat/SunMarch 9/10Richards/Duggal
March 8, 2019(Fri)Fri/Sat/SunMar 16/17Romani/Chu
March 15, 2019(Fri)Fri/Sat/SunMar 23/24Rinde / Kraemer
March 22, 2019(Fri)Fri/Sat/SunMarch 30/31Tabel / Kim
March 29, 2019(Fri)Fri/Sat/SunApril 6/7Epperly
April 5, 2019(Fri)Fri/Sat/SunApril 13/14Hoyt / Vega
April 26, 2019(Fri)Fri/Sat/SunMay 4/5Rinde / Kraemer
May 3, 2019(Fri)Fri/Sat/SunMay 11/12Smolgovski
May 10, 2019(Fri)Fri/Sat/SunMay 18/19Spangler / Aderson
May 17, 2019(Fri)Fri/Sat/SunMay 25/26Tabel / Kim
May 24, 2019(Fri)Fri/Sat/SunJune 1/2Cotter / Geer
May 31, 2019(Fri)Fri/Sat/SunJune 8/9Epperly
June 7, 2019(Fri)Fri/Sat/SunJune 15/16Havlek / Zaugg
June 14, 2019(Fri)Fri/Sat/SunJune 22/23Van Gogh / Penner
June 21, 2019(Fri)Fri/Sat/SunJune 29/30Romani / Chu
June 28, 2019(Fri)Fri/Sat/SunJuly 6/7Richards / Duggal
July 5, 2019(Fri)Fri/Sat/SunJuly 13/14Spangler / Aderson
July 12, 2019(Fri)Fri/Sat/SunJuly 20/21Cotter / Geer
July 19, 2019(Fri)Fri/Sat/SunJuly 27/28Hoyt / Vega
July 26, 2019(Fri)Fri/Sat/SunAug. 3/4Van Gogh / Penner
August 2, 2019(Fri)Fri/Sat/SunAug. 10/11Smolgovski
August 9, 2019(Fri)Fri/Sat/SunAug. 17/18Romani / Chu
August 16, 2019(Fri)Fri/Sat/SunAug. 24/25Spangler / Anderson
August 30, 2019(Fri)Fri/Sat/SunSept. 7/8Tabel / Kim
September 6, 2019(Fri)Fri/Sat/SunSept. 14/15Richards / Duggal
September 13, 2019(Fri)Fri/Sat/SunSept. 21/22Hoyt / Vega
September 20, 2019(Fri)Fri/Sat/SunSept 28/29Rinde / Kraemer
September 27, 2019(Fri)Fri/Sat/SunOct. 5/6Havlek / Zaugg
October 4, 2019(Fri)Fri/Sat/SunOct. 12/13Smolgovski
October 11, 2019(Fri)Fri/Sat/SunOct. 19/20Epperly
October 18, 2019(Fri)Fri/Sat/SunOct. 26/27Cotter / Geer
October 25, 2019(Fri)Fri/Sat/SunNov. 2/3Rinde / Kraemer
November 1, 2019(Fri)Fri/Sat/SunNov. 9/10Tabel / Kim
November 8, 2019(Fri)Fri/Sat/SunNov. 16/17Epperly
November 15, 2019(Fri)Fri/Sat/SunNov. 23/24Havlek / Zaugg
November 22, 2019(Fri)Fri/Sat/SunDec. 7/8Cotter / Geer
December 13, 2019(Fri)Fri/Sat/SunDec. 21/22Van Gogh / Penner

What You Will Need To Buy

Before the class begins you will need the PADI Open Water Crew Student kit and PADI Open Water DVD (The DVD may be rented). The student kit includes the PADI Open Water Diver Manual, Dive Tables, Logbook, and a Student Record File. An internet eLearning option from PADI is also available (ask for details).

Before your first pool session you will need your own personal gear which includes a Mask, Snorkel, Fins, Boots and Gloves. Diver Dan’s offers a 10% discount on these five items when you sign up for a class!

If you wish to skip the traditional classroom training, one option you have is to do your classroom training Online (additional cost) Click on the image below to learn more about PADI’s eLearning.

Cost of Traditional Classroom Materials Versus Online e Leaning
Traditional: Open Water Crew Pak ($79.99) & DVD Rental ($9.99) = $89.98
Online: PADI eLearning ($185.00) & eLearning Crew Pak ($49.99) = $234.99
It costs $145.01 LESS to do Traditional Classroom Learning


What You May Rent

The rest of your SCUBA diving equipment is included in the rental fee listed above. This includes your Wetsuit, Hood, Regulator, Weight Belt, Buoyancy Control Device (BCD), and Aluminum Tanks. If you purchase all of these items from Diver Dan’s before your Ocean Dives, you will receive a $100 Rebate!

Medical Concerns or Questions?

If you are currently under the care of a medical doctor, or have a pre-existing medical condition that requires permission from a physician, you will need to have a signed medical release form from your doctor before you can participate in any in-water activities.

To obtain a medical release form and view some conditions that would require a doctors release, download the PADI Medical Release Form to review before coming to class.

Cancellation Policy

No store fees will be refunded once class has begun. Classes are transferable for up to one year from original start date.

Clear

SKU: N/A Categories: , Tag:

Reviews

There are no reviews yet.

Be the first to review “PADI Open Water Course”

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *