PADI Refresher Course

Learn From The Experts In Diver Training

Welcome Back to the World of Diving!
We at Diver Dan’s look forward to helping you get back into diving. The Refresher Class will update your diving knowledge and skills. If you have any questions, or would like to sign up, stop by or call us. See you "Down Under”!

Training Fees

The total training fees are $75.00. The fees are broken down as follows:

$25.00 Registration Fee
$50.00 Instructor / Certification Fee

Online Registration For PADI Refresher Course

You can also register online by paying the $25.00 registration fee. Your instructor will collect the remaining fees in person.

Cancellation Policy

No store fees will be refunded once class has begun. Classes are transferable for up to one year from original start date.

Class Schedule

The Refresher Course is a two weeknight course consisting of one classroom session and one pool session.

Begin Dates Format Times Pool Dates Instructor
Jan. 2, 2018 Tue/Thu 7-10pm Jan. 4 Laura Rinde/ Dan Greenberg
Jan. 15, 2018 Mon/Wed 7-10pm Jan. 17 Adam Zeno/ Matt Tabel/John Kim
Jan. 30, 2018 Tue/Thu 7-10pm Feb. 1 Kirk Epperly/ John Meyer
Feb. 12, 2018 Mon/Wed 7-10pm Feb. 14 Greg Olson/ Yuko Takegoshi
Feb. 27, 2018 Tue/Thu 7-10pm March 1 Randal Spangler / Kevin Hoyt
March 12, 2018 Mon/Wed 7-10pm Mar. 14 T Cotter/ Mark Havek
April 3 2018 Tue/Thu 7-10pm Apr 5 Jim Van Gogh/ Todd Penner
April 16, 2018 Mon/Wed 7-10pm Apr. 18 Fabio Romani/ Deanna Chu
May 1, 2018 Tue/Thu 7-10pm May 3 Graham Richards / Mudit Duggal
May 14, 2018 Mon/Wed 7-10pm May 16 Ray Ellersick / Bob Halem
June 5, 2018 Tue/Thu 7-10pm June 7 Tom Yang/ Roman Smolgovsky
June 18, 2018 Mon/Wed 7-10pm June 20 Adam Zeno/ Matt Tabel/John Kim
July 10, 2018 Tue/Thu 7-10pm July 12 Laura Rinde/ Dan Greenberg
July 23, 2018 Mon/Wed 7-10pm July 25 Greg Olson/ Yuko Takegoshi
August 7, 2018 Tue/Thu 7-10pm Aug 9 Kirk Epperly/ John Meyer
August 20, 2018 Mon/Wed 7-10pm Aug 22 T Cotter/ Mark Havek
Sept. 11, 2018 Tue/Thu 7-10pm Sept. 13 Randal Spangler / Kevin Hoyt
Sept. 24, 2018 Mon/Wed 7-10pm Sept. 26 Fabio Romani/ Deanna Chu
October 9, 2018 Tue/Thu 7-10pm Oct. 11 Jim Van Gogh/ Todd Penner
October 22, 2018 Mon/Wed 7-10pm Oct. 24 Ray Ellersick / Bob Halem
November 6, 2018 Tue/Thu 7-10pm Nov. 8 Graham Richards / Mudit Duggal
November 26, 2018 Mon/Wed 7-10pm Nov. 28 Tom Yang/ Roman Smolgovsky
December 11, 2018 Tue/Thu 7-10pm Dec. 13 Rich Niemiec

What You Will Need To Buy

Prior to the classroom session, you will need to buy the PADI SCUBA Tune-Up Workbook. Please read and complete the Knowledge Reviews before the class begins. Before your pool session you will need your own personal snorkeling gear which includes a Mask, Snorkel, Fins, Boots and Gloves.

What You May Rent

You may rent the rest of your SCUBA equipment for FREE for the pool session. This includes your Wetsuit, Hood, Regulator, Weight Belt, Buoyancy Control Device (BCD), and Tanks. If you use the rental gear for an ocean dive, you will be charged the regular rental fee.

Medical Concerns or Questions?

If you are currently under the care of a medical doctor, or have a pre-existing medical condition that requires permission from a physician, you will need to have a signed medical release form from your doctor before you can participate in any in-water activities.

To obtain a medical release form and view some conditions that would require a doctors release, download the PADI Medical Release Form to review before coming to class.

Store Address

Store Hours

Monday-Friday: 10am to 8pm
Saturday & Sunday: 10am to 6pm

Phone Numbers

Local: (408) 984-5819
Toll Free: 1-800-24-SCUBA

Email