PADI Discover Scuba Diving

Learn From The Experts In Diver Training

Not a diver? Not sure if you want to sign up? See our Frequently Asked Questions (FAQs) regarding scuba diving to see if diving is right for you.

We are sure that you will find diving as enjoyable as the millions of scuba divers out there and diving is just that thing that you are looking for.

To get started the PADI Discover Scuba Diving Program will let you experience the thrill of diving under the supervision of a PADI instructor in our on-site indoor pool. During your adventure, you will master some basic concepts and scuba skills that will give you an idea of how easy and fun scuba diving is.

Need something to do on a Friday evening?

Diver Dan’s offers Discover Scuba Diving experiences on Friday evenings! See schedule below.

Due to the extreme popularity of this Program, we limit the class size to 10. To help guarantee you a spot please call us and pre-register.

We at Diver Dan’s look forward to helping you get started into the exciting world of SCUBA diving. If you have any questions, or would like to sign up contact us today.

I want to try scuba diving first, how can I?

If you’ve always wanted to try scuba diving – then jump in! Here’s your chance to breathe underwater in a fun, convenient session conducted in our On-Site Indoor Swimming Pool!

If you wondering about sharks, take a look at our list of the most common myths regarding scuba diving.

How much is it going to cost me?

This Discover Scuba Diving Experience is only $20.00!

After the pool session your instructor will be happy to answer any questions you have about the PADI Open Water Diver program and how you too can become a PADI Open Water Diver.

If you sign-up for a Diver Dan’s PADI Open Water Scuba Diver Class within 90 days after this Discover Scuba Diving Experience, we will apply this entire $10.00 fee towards the Open Water Class Registration Fee (Limit one $10.00 Fee per customer).

What is the class schedule?

The Discover Scuba Diving Experience is offered on Friday nights. See schedule below.

What do I need to start?
•Bring a bathing suit and towel
•A sense of adventure
•Be in good health, reasonably fit, and comfortable in the water
•Be at least 10 years old
•Complete and sign the Discover Scuba statement which will be provided (Parents will need to be present for divers under 18)

That’s it!

Training Fees

The total training fees are $20.00. The fees are broken down as follows:

$20.00 Registration Fee
$0.00 Instructor / Certification Fee

Online Registration For PADI Discover Scuba Diving

You can also register online by paying the $20.00 registration fee. Your instructor will collect the remaining fees in person.

Cancellation Policy

No store fees will be refunded once class has begun. Classes are transferable for up to one year from original start date.

Class Schedule

Start Date Day Times Instructors
January 5, 2018 Friday 6-8pm Greg Olson/ Yuko Takegoshi
January 12 Friday 6-8pm Ray Ellersick / Bob Halem
January 19 Friday 6-8pm Graham Richards/ Muddit Duggal
January 26 Friday 6-8pm Randall Spangler/ Kevin Hoyt
February 2 Friday 6-8pm Jim Van Gogh/ Todd Penner
February 9 Friday 6-8pm T Cotter/ Randal Spangler
February 16 Friday 6-8pm Tom Yang/ Roman Smolgoski
February 23 Friday 6-8pm Laura Rinde/ Dan Greenberg
March 2 Friday 6-8pm Fabio Romani/ Deanna Chu
March 9 Friday 6-8pm Graham Richards/ Muddit Duggal
March 16 Friday 6-8pm Adam Zeno/ Matt table/ John Kim
March 23 Friday 6-8pm Kirk Epperly/ John Meyer
April 6 Friday 6-8pm Ray Ellersick / Bob Halem
April 13 No Class NO CLASS NO CLASS
April 20 Friday 6-8pm Greg Olson/ Yuko Takegoshi
April 27 Friday 6-8pm Tom Yang/ Roman Smolgovsky
May 4 Friday 6-8pm Laura Rinde/ Dan Greenberg
May 11 Friday 6-8pm Randall Spangler/ Kevin Hoyt
May 18 Friday 6-8pm Adam Zeno/ Matt Table/ John Kim
May 25 Friday 6-8pm T Cotter/ Mark Havlekr
June 1 Friday 6-8pm Kirk Epperly/ John Meyer
June 8 Friday 6-8pm Fabio Romani/ Deanna Chu
June 15 Friday 6-8pm Jim Van Gogh/ Todd Penner
June 22 Friday 6-8pm Greg Olson/ Yuko Takegoshi
June 29 Friday 6-8pm Graham Richards/ Muddit Duggal
July 6 Friday 6-8pm Randall Spangler/ Kevin Hoyt
July 13 Friday 6-8pm T Cotter/ Mark Havlek
July 20 Friday 6-8pm Ray Ellersick / Bob Halem
July 27 Friday 6-8pm Tom Yang/ Roman Smolgovski
August 3 Friday 6-8pm Jim Van Gogh/ Todd Penner
Aug. 10 Friday 6-8pm Fabio Romani/ Deanna Chu
Aug.17 Friday 6-8pm Laura Rinde/ Dan Greenberg
Aug. 24 MEGA SALE NO CLASS No CLASS
Aug 31 Friday 6-8pm Adam Zeno/ Matt Table/ John Kim
Sept. 7 Friday 6-8pm Graham Richards/ Muddit Duggal
Sept. 14 Friday 6-8pm Ray Ellersick / Bob Halem
Sept. 21 Friday 6-8pm Kirk Epperly/ John Meyer
Sept. 28 Friday 6-8pm Greg Olson/ Yuko Takegoshi
October 5 Friday 6-8pm Tom Yang/ Roman Smolgovski
October 12 Friday 6-8pm Laura Rinde/ Dan Greenberg
October 19 Friday 6-8pm T Cotter/ Mark Havlek
October 26 Friday 6-8pm Randall Spangler/ Kevin Hoyt
November 2 Friday 6-8pm Adam Zeno/ Matt Table/ John Kim
November 9 Friday 6-8pm Kirk Epperly/ John Meyer
November 16 Friday 6-8pm Jim Van Gogh/ Todd Penner
November 23 NO CLASS NO CLASS NO CLASS
Dec. 7 Friday 6-8pm Deanna Chu/ Fabio Romani

What You Will Need To Buy

Nothing! Show to up with only your bathing suit and a towel. Diver Dan’s will take care of the rest.

What You May Rent

No Need! We’ll provide it all!

Medical Concerns or Questions?

If you are currently under the care of a medical doctor, or have a pre-existing medical condition that requires permission from a physician, you will need to have a signed medical release form from your doctor before you can participate in any in-water activities.

To obtain a medical release form and view some conditions that would require a doctors release, download the PADI Medical Release Form to review before coming to class.

Store Address

Store Hours

Monday-Friday: 10am to 8pm
Saturday & Sunday: 10am to 6pm

Phone Numbers

Local: (408) 984-5819
Toll Free: 1-800-24-SCUBA

Email